EdCampOKC 2018 will be held Saturday, March 3, 2018 at Irving Middle School in Norman, Oklahoma. These are our organizers – let us know if you’d like to join our team and help volunteer!

  1. Adam Rogers @MrRogersTech (Oklahoma City PS)
  2. Anne Beck @MrsBeck25 (OU College of Education)
  3. Jonathan Atchley @JonnyCurriculum (Norman PS)
  4. Jun Kim @MPSTechnology (Moore PS)
  5. Julie Gathright @jlgathright (Edmond PS)
  6. Stephanie Hinton @thestephhinton
  7. Telannia Norfar @thnorfar (Oklahoma City PS)
  8. Vanessa Perez @vperezy (Clinton PS)
  9. Wes Fryer @wfryer (Casady School)


EdCampOKC 2017 was held Saturday, March 4, 2017 at Del City High School in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. These are our organizers – let us know if you’d like to join our team and help volunteer!

  1. Adam Rogers @MrRogersTech (Oklahoma City PS)
  2. Anne Beck @MrsBeck25 (OU College of Education)
  3. Erin Barnes @elynnlll (EpicCharter)
  4. Jonathan Atchley @JonnyCurriculum (Norman PS)
  5. Jun Kim @MPSTechnology (Moore PS)
  6. Julie Gathright @jlgathright (Edmond PS)
  7. Stephanie Hinton @thestephhinton
  8. Tammy Parks @tparks (Howe PS)
  9. Telannia Norfar @thnorfar (Oklahoma City PS)
  10. Vanessa Perez @vperezy (Clinton PS)
  11. Wes Fryer @wfryer (Casady School)


Our 2016 EdCampOKC was held Saturday, March 5, 2016 at John Marshall High School in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. These were our organizers:

  1. Adam Rogers @MrRogersTech (OKCPS)
  2. Amanda James @amajames1212 (ASTEC Charter)
  3. Anne Beck @MrsBeck25 (OU College of Education)
  4. Erin Barnes (@elynnlll) (EpicCharter)
  5. Jonathan Atchley @JonnyCurriculum (EdmondPS)
  6. Jun Kim @MPSTechnology (Moore PS)
  7. Julie Gathright @jlgathright (OKCPS)
  8. Leslie Whittington @leslie_whitt (Oklahoma Christian School)
  9. Stephanie Hinton @thestephhinton
  10. Tammy Parks @tparks (HowePS)
  11. Vanessa Perez @vperezy (Clinton PS)
  12. Wes Fryer @wfryer (Casady School)

Here is a photo of some of our 2016 organizers. Unfortunately we were not able to get a photo this year with all our organizers included. 🙁

Organizer Meeting Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 8 pm

4th #edcampOKC 2016 organizer meeting: Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 8 pm

We met on January 21st via WebEx and did not record our meeting.

2nd #edcampOKC 2016 organizer meeting: Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 8 pm

1st #edcampOKC 2016 organizer meeting: December 16, 2015 at 8 pm


Our next EdCampOKC will be held Saturday, February 28, 2015 at Southmore High School in Moore, Oklahoma. If you’d like to help organize, contact one of our 2015 organizers!

  1. Adam Rogers @MrRogersTech (OKCPS)
  2. Andrea Stewart @stewart5th (Bethany PS)
  3. Anne Beck @MrsBeck25 (Clinton PS)
  4. Erin Barnes (@elynnlll) (EpicCharter)
  5. Dan Krutka @dankrutka (Ed Professor, TWU)
  6. Jonathan Atchley @JonnyCurriculum (EdmondPS)
  7. Jeffrey Herbel @jaherbel (Enid PS)
  8. Jenny Regier @glenwoodelemlib (Enid PS)
  9. Jun Kim @MPSTechnology (Moore PS)
  10. Julie Gathright @jlgathright (OKCPS)
  11. Kevin Hime @coach57 (Clinton PS)
  12. Samantha Reid @josenja (Tulsa Public Schools)
  13. Sara Carter (@saracarterok)
  14. Tammy Parks @tparks (HowePS)
  15. Toby Brown @tbbrwn (OSU / Stillwater)
  16. Vanessa Perez @vperezy (Lawton PS)
  17. Wes Fryer @wfryer (YukonPS)

Next meeting: Thursday, February 5, 2015 8 pm CST (videoconference join link coming to the top of our Organizer Google Doc)


Our organizer team for 2014 met on Tuesdays via Google Hangouts (on Air, we recorded them) from 7:30 – 8:30 pm CST. Our meetings were (generally) scheduled as EVENTS in our Google+ Community. Please contact one of our organizers via Twitter and/or RSVP to attend an organizer meeting on our Google+ Community to join our team. Our first meeting of 2014 was Tuesday, January 7. Archived meeting videos are linked/embedded below.

EdCampOKC 2014 Organizers

Members of our 2014 organizing team were:

  1. Anne Beck @MrsBeck25
  2. Amanda James @amajames1212 (OKCPS – Assist. Principal @ US Grant HS.)
  3. Dan Krutka @dankrutka (Ed Professor, TWU)
  4. John Allen (OKCPS) – District Liaison
  5. Jonathan Atchley @JonnyCurriculum (MustangPS) – Post-Party, Sponsors, co-emcee of the smackdown
  6. Julie Gathright @jlgathright (OKCPS) – District Liaison, receiving giveaway shipments
  7. Leslie Whittington @leslie_whitt – Tshirts
  8. Scott Meyer @ScottinOkla (YukonPS) – supplementary wifi / prizes
  9. Tammy Parks @tparks (HowePS) – Prizes, Registration Table, Certificates of Attendance, Marketing (with the help of others), Livestreaming
  10. Toby Brown @tbbrwn (OSU / Stillwater) – Volunteers, co-emcee of the smackdown
  11. Wes Fryer @wfryer (YukonPS) – Website

Feb 11, 2014

Feb 6, 2014

Jan 28, 2014

Jan 21, 2014

Jan 14, 2014

Jan 7, 2014



Our organizer team for EdCampOKC 2013 included:

  1. Adam Zodrow @zodzilla
  2. Ami Steelman @ChargerTIS
  3. Joshua Williams @JSW_EdTech
  4. Khrista Meyer @khrista_lou
  5. Leslie Whittington @WhittClass
  6. Luke Steelman @ChargerTech
  7. Scott Meyer @ScottinOkla
  8. Tammy Parks @tparks
  9. Toby Brown @tbbrwn
  10. Wesley Fryer @wfryer

If you’re interested in helping with our next edcampOKC, please join our EdCampOKC Google+ Community to get involved.

More information about our EdCamp OKC organizers is available, following the model of edcamp philly, on our “Meet the EdCampers” post series. If you’re planning to attend edcampOKC, please submit your info so we can introduce you to our community!

  1. First and last name:
  2. What do you teach / what is your ‘title’ at school?
  3. How are you involved in education?
  4. What does your ideal school or classroom look like?
  5. If you were to lead a session at Edcamp, what would it be about?
  6. Do you have a website or blog?
  7. Are you on Twitter?

The organizer meetings we’ve held in Google Hangouts are archived on YouTube.

February 20, 2013

February 13, 2013

February 7, 2013

January 31, 2013

January 17, 2013

January 10, 2013